Merry Christmas audio!

[click on this link, or on the PLAY button below]

Different Carols (c) Jonathan Burton 2007

Here is a slightly bumpy computer-fairground-organ version of my Christmas Card arrangements, courtesy of Sibelius Kontakt Silver…

Happy listening!  It’s about eleven minutes long (sorry it isn’t divided into eight tracks).  See previous blog entry for details.

You may have to try it a few times and/or pause it a bit to let the downloading catch up with itself!  Technology, eh.

Many thanks to Gillian and David for the mulled wine and mince pies!  And to the other nine players last Wednesday, particularly Lysander for stepping into the breach at the last minute.  (Hilary, please get well soon.)

Once again, a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS to all our listeners…

Explore posts in the same categories: bassoon, chamber music, Fun stuff, music, wind music

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Merry Christmas audio!”

  1. Clover Says:

    January 5 and I finally have time to listen (didn’t want to until I could give it my full attention). I like the discordant stuff you threw in, like in Coventry Carol. (Have you ever heard Pink Martini’s version of Que Sera Sera? Disquieting.) Funny ending, too. It’s amazing that you can do this, and share it online. Thank you!

  2. Clover Says:

    I think I entered the wrong email address on the previous post. I just created this email address just for Clover, so I’m entering it correctly here. Thank you again for the beautiful music!

  3. Clover Says:

    Never mind, it didn’t ask me to enter it again. I sent you an email. Zut alors!

  4. mona lisa Says:

    Wow.. jonathan. this is absolutely wonderful.


  5. Hi Jonathan, I stumbled upon your blog and noticed that you’d written a double wind quintet. I have a web bibliography of double wind quintet music and it would be great to add yours. Also, it would be great to have a copy of your piece for my double wind quintet to play. If you’d like to discuss possibilities, please e-mail me. I’ll be out of town this week to a conference of music librarians, but I hope to have e-mail access while i’m there. Looking foward to hearing from you. Cathy in Seattle


Leave a Reply

